The role of commercial transport

PTV Compass focuses on commercial transport and sustainable transport concepts. Photo: iStock/Roberto A. Sanchez

PTV Compass focuses on commercial transport and sustainable transport concepts. Photo: iStock/Roberto A. Sanchez

A successful city should do two things: it should provide essential logistical services, and at the same time it should be an attractive place to live and work. However, it is not so easy to meet both of these requirements at the same time.Read more

PTV Vissim 8 – Efficient, convenient and elegant

Infographic_PTVVissim8_Highlights_ENThe world’s leading traffic simulation software is waiting for you, with new features and functionalities: with PTV Vissim 8, scenario management is now included in modelling. Other new features include the simulation of overtaking manoeuvres, as well as eye-catching graphics in the user interface and simulation output.Read more

PTV Visum 15 sets new standards in multimodality

The new version of the leading transport planning software, PTV Visum 15, is now available.

The new version of the leading transport planning software, PTV Visum 15, is now available.

The new release of the world’s leading transport planning software is here: PTV Visum 15 sets new standards in multimodality and allows even more sustainable transport planning.

Decision-makers in many places make it their duty to improve the accessibility of public transport.… Read more

Winnipeg – the PTV city

The city of Winnipeg uses Vision Traffic Software inter-divisionaly.

The City of Winnipeg (Canada) uses Vision Traffic Software inter-divisionaly.

If there were a PTV world championship, Winnipeg would come out on top. With PTV Visum, PTV Vissim and PTV Vistro, the Canadian city already uses three software products from the PTV Group, covering different aspects of transportation planning in the city.Read more

Finely crafted and integrated

One part of the transport model of Halle (Saale): public transport

One part of the transport model of Halle (Saale): public transport. Modelled with PTV Visum.

Since the existing transportation model was getting a bit long in the tooth, the city of Halle (Saale), Germany, commissioned planning company verkehrplus GmbH to update it. This resulted in a modern, finely crafted transportation model with around 600 zones, which takes into account all modes of transport.Read more

Moscow relies on real-time technology PTV Optima

The current mayor of Moscow, Sergey Semyonovich Sobyanin (left), gives Prime Minister, Dmitry Anatolyevich Medvedev, an overview of the traffic management of the city of Moscow.

The current mayor of Moscow, Sergey Semyonovich Sobyanin (left), gives Prime Minister, Dmitry Anatolyevich Medvedev, an overview of the traffic management of the city of Moscow.

During their last joint visit to the Moscow traffic management centre, the current mayor, Sergey Semyonovich Sobyanin, and Maxim Liksutov, Deputy Mayor and Head of the Department for Transport and Road Infrastructure Development, said that Moscow’s newly implemented Intelligent Traffic System (ITS) stands out as one of the best in the world.Read more

PTV Group brings new GIS tool to market

Made with PTV Visum Data Analytics powered by TomTom Traffic Stats

Made with PTV Visum Data Analytics powered by TomTom Traffic Stats

The scale and availability of historical data has grown exponentially within the last few years. At this year’s Annual Meeting of the Transportation Research Board (TRB), PTV Group introduces a smart visualisation tool that is specialized for Big Data in traffic related projects.Read more

Real-time forecasting meets e-mobility

Traffic in Erfurt

Traffic management in the city of Erfurt. © Stadtverwaltung Erfurt

Originally designed for petrol and diesel-powered vehicles, the transport network of today is not optimised for electromobility. Very much aware of this fact, people from all over are reluctant to make the switch to e-mobility. Furthermore, investing in an extensive network of high-speed charging points would be costly.Read more

Traffic information on your fingertips

Traffic in Bukarest, Rumania

PTV Optima to display current traffic state in Bukarest.

Whilst on the DN2A between Hârşova and Crucea the traffic is flowing despite construction sites, cars on Şoseaua Mihai Bravu in Bucharest are moving at a snail’s pace this Saturday. TrafficGuide.ro enables traffic information on your fingertips!Read more

Big Data in transport modelling

PTV Group releases white paper about new data sources for transport modelling.

PTV Group releases white paper about new data sources for transport modelling.

Currently 2.5 exabytes of electronic data are produced per day. But how do you turn Big Data into intelligence? In a new white paper PTV Group is answering that question and shows how new data sources can be used in transport modelling.Read more

Die Rolle des Wirtschaftsverkehrs

PTV Compass fragt nach zum Thema Wirtschaftsverkehr und nachhaltige Verkehrskonzepte. Foto: iStock/Roberto A. Sanchez

PTV Compass fragt nach zum Thema Wirtschaftsverkehr und nachhaltige Verkehrskonzepte. Foto: iStock/Roberto A. Sanchez

Eine erfolgreiche Stadt sollte beides vereinen: logistische Notwendigkeiten leisten und zugleich ein attraktiver Ort zum Leben und Arbeiten sein. Doch diese Anforderungen unter einen Hut zu bekommen, ist nicht so einfach. Zu lange wurde die Rolle des Wirtschaftsverkehrs übersehen.Read more

PTV Vissim 8 – effizient, komfortabel, schick

Infographic_PTVVissim8_Highlights_DEDie weltmarktführende Software für Verkehrssimulationen wartet jetzt mit neuen Features und Funktionalitäten auf: Mit PTV Vissim 8 hält das Szenariomanagement Einzug beim Modellieren. Zu den weiteren Neuerungen gehören das Simulieren von Überholvorgängen sowie grafische Hingucker in der Benutzeroberfläche und im Simulationsoutput.

Als sehr praktisch entpuppt sich das Szenariomanagement: Dank dieses können in PTV Vissim 8 nun verschiedene Planungsvarianten als Szenarien in einem Projekt modelliert und erstellte Szenarien als Vorlage für weitere Modifizierungen genutzt werden.… Read more

PTV Visum 15 setzt neue Maßstäbe in Sachen Multimodalität

Die neue Version der weltmarktführenden Verkehrsplanungssoftware, PTV Visum 15, ist jetzt verfügbar.

Die neue Version der weltmarktführenden Verkehrsplanungssoftware, PTV Visum 15, ist jetzt verfügbar.

Das neue Release der weltmarktführenden Verkehrsplanungssoftware ist da: PTV Visum 15 setzt neue Maßstäbe in Sachen Multimodalität und ermöglicht eine noch nachhaltigere Verkehrsplanung.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel besser zugänglich zu machen, haben sich Entscheider vielerorts zur Aufgabe gemacht.… Read more

Winnipeg – die vollendete PTV-Stadt

Winnipeg (Kanada) nutzt verschiedene Softwaretools der Vision Traffic Suite abteilungsübergreifend.

Winnipeg (Kanada) nutzt verschiedene Softwaretools der Vision Traffic Suite abteilungsübergreifend.

Gäbe es eine PTV-Weltmeisterschaft, Winnipeg würde an vorderster Front mitspielen. Mit PTV Visum, PTV Vissim und PTV Vistro kommen in der kanadischen Stadt gleich drei Softwareprodukte der PTV Group zum Einsatz, die verschiedene verkehrsplanerische Aspekte der Stadt abdecken.Read more

Feingliedrig und integriert

Ein modernes, sehr feingliedriges Verkehrsmodell mit rund 600 Verkehrszellen, das alle Verkehrsmodi berücksichtigt, für die Stadt Halle - modelliert  mit PTV Visum.

Ein modernes, sehr feingliedriges Verkehrsmodell mit rund 600 Verkehrszellen, das alle Verkehrsmodi berücksichtigt, für die Stadt Halle – modelliert mit PTV Visum.

Weil das bestehende Verkehrsmodell in die Jahre gekommen war, beauftragte die Stadt Halle (Saale) das Planungsunternehmen verkehrplus GmbH mit dessen Fortschreibung. Herausgekommen ist ein modernes, sehr feingliedriges Verkehrsmodell mit rund 600 Verkehrszellen, das alle Verkehrsmodi berücksichtigt.Read more

Moskau setzt auf Echtzeittechnologie PTV Optima

Der amtierende Bürgermeister Moskaus, Sergei Semjonowitsch Sobjanin (l.) gibt Premierminister Dmitri Anatoljewitsch Medwedew Einblick in das Verkehrsmanagement der Stadt Moskau.

Der amtierende Bürgermeister Moskaus, Sergei Semjonowitsch Sobjanin (l.) gibt Premierminister Dmitri Anatoljewitsch Medwedew Einblick in das Verkehrsmanagement der Stadt Moskau.

Bei ihrem jüngsten gemeinsamen Besuch der Moskauer Verkehrsmanagementzentrale haben der amtierende Bürgermeister Sergei Semjonowitsch Sobjanin und der stellvertretende Bürgermeister Maxim Liksutov das neu implementierte intelligente Verkehrssystem (ITS) der Stadt als eines der besten der Welt ausgezeichnet.Read more

PTV Group bringt neues GIS-Tool auf den Markt

Visualisiert mit PTV Visum Data Analytics und TomTom Traffic Stats.

Visualisiert mit PTV Visum Data Analytics und TomTom Traffic Stats.

Der Umfang und die Verfügbarkeit historischer Mobilitätsdaten sind in den vergangenen Jahren exponentiell gestiegen. Mit PTV Visum Data Analytics bringt die PTV Group ein smartes Visualisierungstool auf den Markt, das für Big Data in der Verkehrsplanung gemacht ist.Read more

Rumänien setzt auf Echtzeitlösung

Verkehr in Bukarest

Zeigt für Bukarest die aktuelle Verkehrslage auf: PTV Optima.

Während auf der DN2A zwischen Hârşova und Crucea der Verkehr trotz Bauarbeiten fließt, kommen diesen Samstag auf der Şoseaua Mihai Bravu in Bukarest die Autos nur sehr langsam voran. Verkehrsgeschehen live! TrafficGuide.ro heißt das Internetportal, das Echtzeitinformationen zum Verkehrsgeschehen für ganz Rumänien liefert.Read more

Echtzeitprognose trifft E-Mobilität

Verkehr in Erfurt

Verkehrsmanagement in der Stadt Erfurt. © Stadtverwaltung Erfurt

Ursprünglich für Benziner und Dieselbetriebene Fahrzeuge gemacht, ist unser Verkehrsnetz heute nicht für Elektromobilität optimiert. Das Wissen darum lässt Menschen vielerorts zögern, auf „E“ umzusteigen. Und Investitionen in ein flächendeckendes Netz von Schnellladesäulen sind teuer. Eine bessere Alternative eröffnet da die intelligente Nutzung vorhandener Infrastruktur und technischer Systeme.Read more

Big Data in der Verkehrsplanung

PTV Group veröffentlicht White Paper über neue Datenquellen fürs Verkehrsmodell.

PTV Group veröffentlicht White Paper über neue Datenquellen fürs Verkehrsmodell.

Weltweit werden täglich 2,5 Exabytes an elektronischen Daten erzeugt. Doch wie lässt sich Big Data intelligent nutzen? In ihrem neuen White Paper greift die PTV Group diese Frage auf und zeigt, wie neue Datenquellen in der Verkehrsmodellierung konkret Anwendung finden können.Read more